Indemnity: What You Don’t Read Can Hurt You

justice bandaid

I’ll try not to bore you with too much legal mumbo-jumbo on this one.  But boy, this one really gets my panties in a twist, because it’s just WRONG, WRONG, WRONG!

Indemnification is a legal concept that means I’m protected against liability for something you do wrong.   It is common in contracts for both parties to say “I indemnify you for my negligent acts.  If someone sues you for something I did wrong, I’ll take the blame and defend you.”  Sounds chivalrous, no?  Motherhood and apple pie.

Well, the Bigg Elevators of the world have a much different view that their lawyers have cooked up. Get the details here…Click to continue reading. 

One thought on “Indemnity: What You Don’t Read Can Hurt You

Leave a Reply

